Meet the Vows Staff

VOWS Magazine writers are talented and respected in the fields of journalism and creative writing, and have contributed for a number of years, and include:

Shannon Hurd, Managing Editor, Vows Magazine

Shannon Hurd, Editor in Chief

Shannon Hurd oversees the editorial content and direction of VOWS and its platforms. 

Shannon@vowsmagazine.com

Read More

Katie Roberts, contributing editor

Katie Roberts, Senior Writer

Katie Roberts is past Managing Editor for VOWS, and has been writing, editing and contributing for 15-plus years.

katie@vowsmagazine.com Twitter: @HoodRiverWriter

Read More

Allison Deerr, Senior Writer

Allison Deerr has contributed to VOWS since its first issue, October 1989, and continues to cover the day to day operations of bridal salons.

allison@vowsmagazine.com

Read More

Heather Mundt, Contributing Editor

Heather Mundt dreamed of having a job that would pay her to read. And that’s precisely what she’s gotten to do for the last 10 years as a freelance writer and contributing editor for VOWS.

heather@vowsmagazine.com Twitter: @momfari

Read More

Daniel P. Smith, long time contributing writer to VOWS magazine.

Daniel P. Smith, Contributing Writer

An award-winning business journalist, Daniel P. Smith has been writing for VOWS since 2009.

daniel@vowsmagazine.com

Read More

Denise Keller

Denise Keller, Contributing Writer

Denise Keller has been writing for VOWS since the spring of 2005.

denise@vowsmagazine.com

Read More

Amanda Baltazar, Contributing Writer

Based on an island in the Pacific Northwest, Amanda Baltazar writes about bridal retail, restaurants and bars.

amanda@vowsmagazine.com  Web: www.chaterink.com

Read More

Libby Basile, Contributing Writer

Libby Basile began writing for VOWS in early 2012, but her first editorial gig was for Modern Bride back in 2005.

libby@vowsmagazine.com

Read More

Karon Warren, Contributing Writer

A well-published freelance writer, Karon Warren has covered everything from interviewing American Idol finalists and NASCAR drivers to profiling hot travel destinations and the latest wedding and retail trends, plus everything in between.

karon@vowsmagazine.com Twitter: @KaronWarren

Read More

Maura Keller, Contributing Writer

Minneapolis-based writer and editor Maura Keller has written for VOWS for nearly 10 years.

maura@vowsmagazine.com

Read More

Joe Dysart

Contributing Writer

Read More

Consultant Brian Lawrence

Brian Lawrence, Contributing Columnist

Veteran wedding business consultant

Read More

Peter Grimes, Publisher, Founder, VOWS magazine.

Peter Grimes, Publisher

peter@vowsmagazine.com twitter.com/vowsinsider

Read More

Web Design & Web Development by LVSYS